John Hopkins on IDC list saying

“What else is history than the cumulative distortions of flows that Life has imposed on the localized system we call Terra? In that sense, Life is trans-historical, and each individual, as an temporalized expression of that ongoing phenomena IS trans-historical at the same time as they are contributing to the accumulative of distortions (or if you want a more neutral framing, accumulation of difference).”

jh
__

listening to Lord I feel like going Home by the Walkabouts, still imagining some repository of place where I’d be moving my current iteration into feeling (going home), then I realize that the key is ‘ going’,
man I feel like going home
all the time
at the end of the bar longing to go home!

hmm getting wiser

Published in: on October 24, 2009 at 9:01 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://robvankranenburgs.wordpress.com/2009/10/24/john-hopkins-on-idc-list-saying/trackback/

